Has a NT ever tried to find out what was annoying you?

Page 1 of 2 [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Paul123
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

25 Mar 2012, 6:41 pm

An NT recently asked me "Is everything okay Paul?" (I had been offended at being excluded from something). I foolishly said "yes" as I'm not good at addressing things verbally.

Has an NT ever tried to find out what was annoying you? Did they succeed (and if so how did they go about it - verbal, email, letter, smoke signal)?

Thanks

muslimmetalhead
Veteran
Veteran

25 Mar 2012, 7:23 pm

Paul123 wrote:
An NT recently asked me "Is everything okay Paul?" (I had been offended at being excluded from something). I foolishly said "yes" as I'm not good at addressing things verbally.

Has an NT ever tried to find out what was annoying you? Did they succeed (and if so how did they go about it - verbal, email, letter, smoke signal)?

Thanks

If they say something like that to me, it's usually because I'm bothering them and they try to be polite about it.

And they usually do it verbally.

Ettina
Veteran
Veteran

25 Mar 2012, 7:42 pm

My parents often notice when I'm overloaded, as have some people who work with autistic people.

Alexender
Veteran
Veteran

25 Mar 2012, 8:20 pm

Could he have just been acting friendly?

namaste
Veteran
Veteran

26 Mar 2012, 1:20 am

though i express myself freely
recently in my office two people were avoiding me so i said that they were avoiding me to another colleague
he just smiled and brushed it off :roll:

Paul123
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

26 Mar 2012, 12:19 pm

Quote:
Could he have just been acting friendly?

Yes sorry - should have clarified. It wasn't done in a nasty way but in a nice way; she really was wondering was I wasn't happy (which took me by suprise!)

AngelKnight
Veteran
Veteran

26 Mar 2012, 2:40 pm