Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 

J-P
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

13 Jun 2012, 10:00 am

After 3 years of experience on Piano i decide to specialize myself on an second musical instrument. And i choose.... classical guitar. Sure i will continue to practice piano but somes guitar too. I will begin to try somes techniques. I already use one for get used to play at good time. I play on 4 time stroke on an harmony or without sound and some time the second time i use it as an white note so that give 1-2-3-4 or 1-2(don't play)3-4 on web but i think to take lessons sooner or later because alone i can't have enough experience to be self taught, video or not. Plus sometime i have difficult to have sound with sound i presumre i don't press string correctly. That why i need lessons. I will practice 15-20 minutes daily on each instrument because i really want to advance and now on piano i'm learning the Introduction of "Toccata and Fugue in D Minor" by J.S Bach. The well know part that begin the piece. Much later on classic guitar i would love to learn classical or popular music. When i'm ready for sure that mean very not for now. I still need to pratice technique.

redrobin62
Veteran
Veteran

13 Jun 2012, 10:28 am

I'm proud of your achievement with the piano and guitar. When I was starting out I use to practice about 8 hours every day on guitar. I've only practiced about 2-3 hours every day on piano. That's why I'm a better guitarist than pianist.

J-P
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

13 Jun 2012, 10:35 am

redrobin62 wrote:
I'm proud of your achievement with the piano and guitar. When I was starting out I use to practice about 8 hours every day on guitar. I've only practiced about 2-3 hours every day on piano. That's why I'm a better guitarist than pianist.

Thanks but guitar i just begin yesterday

SanityTheorist
Veteran
Veteran

14 Jun 2012, 7:51 am