Page 1 of 2 [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

paxfilosoof
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

07 Jul 2012, 11:23 am

hello everyone!
I'm very interested in consciousness, and I'm studying it in my free time for the fun a couple of days now.
Probably many people on this forum knows more than me on this subject and I'm asking if you know alot of it,
can you give me some tips of books, articles, or anything else to read on this subject?

So far I understand that we as humans have no free will, we do think we have a free will, however, it's an illusion of our consciousness.
[1] http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sdh8bixG ... r_embedded
[2] http://www.wired.com/science/discoverie ... _decision/
[3] http://www.nature.com/news/2008/080411/ ... 8.751.html

"The Act takes place, but there is not someone who does him."
--Buddha

"As the Moon, during the referenced-corpses of her eternal movement around the Earth, was of a self-awareness, she would completely convinced that she was moving from himself. So would a being, endowed with a higher insight and more perfect intelligence, looking at the man and his actions, laugh at the illusion of man that he acts from his own free will."
--Albert Einstein

Who are you?
[1] http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZBBP-pSI ... r_embedded

We are consciousness without a free will, this consciousness is experience itself. In the form of humans, animals, trees, stones etc.
a synonym of consciousness is energy?

Thanks!

redrobin62
Veteran
Veteran

07 Jul 2012, 12:49 pm

??? We as humans have no free will?
So if I decided to go to community college to study IT or basket weaving or contemporary art it was predetermined?
If I decide to go with this girl or that guy it was predetermined?
If I decide to wear shorts or a kilt or a bathrobe or a mini skirt to the store it was predetermined?
What should I do about the song "Freewill" by Rush? Throw it away? But I love me some Rush! Waahhh!

paxfilosoof
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

07 Jul 2012, 1:06 pm

redrobin62 wrote: