Is there a way to make friends on wrong planet?

Page 1 of 5 [ 65 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Michellen2008
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

22 Jul 2012, 11:59 am

Is there a way to make other Aspie friends on wrong planet? I know its a discussion board and I'm rather new to wrong planet? I want to make friends, just someone to talk to when bored, stressed or share good and bad times and listen to one another without judgment. I don't have any friends where I live currently, but would love to make friends through the internet, actually made one Aspie friend when I was 16 from the Internet and an autism conference and we've been friends for 8 years now. He is the only close friend I have and his name is James Williams. Is there anyone out there in my situation, looking for friends, someone to talk to without judgment and just being you?

Thanks
Michelle
Dx w/ aspergers at 16, now 24 and have an oldest daughter w/ autism and youngest child, developmentally delayed.

AScomposer13413
Veteran
Veteran

22 Jul 2012, 12:02 pm

Hey Michellen!! Try looking in the thread and check if your region is there!

http://www.wrongplanet.net/postt188762.html

If you don't see your region there, go ahead and start a new topic in the Social Skills and Making Friends thread!! best of luck!!

Then I have done my job

NeueZiel
Veteran
Veteran

22 Jul 2012, 12:05 pm

Just post around, be honest and most places are pretty friendly, outside of the religion and politics subforum. I've made a couple of friends here just by posting around, talking about interests and experiences.

Delphiki
Veteran
Veteran

22 Jul 2012, 12:06 pm

Some of it is just talking about what you are interested in. Make topics about it or comment on threads. If someone is also commenting on those a lot then try private messaging them. I am really good friends with someone who has an account here and get along well with a couple other posters.

hartzofspace
Supporting Member
Supporting Member

22 Jul 2012, 12:10 pm