getting a gf and making friends is impossible

Page 1 of 2 [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

wtfid2
Veteran
Veteran

15 Aug 2012, 10:34 pm

So I've noticed i've been getting more positive reactions from people lately for some reason.. people arent looking at me like a freak or a loser....
Today at shoprite I had a long conversation wit ha 30-50 yr old woman about the lottery(2 women in fact )
but the main thing this thread is about is that I graduated college today. I took my final exam in one of my classes, and this girl and I finished at the same time....and she is a very attractive girl. So, I've been trying to really work on my social skills and strike up convos with strangers without being a creep or awkward aspie. So I asked her how she did(we have nvr spoken before).
She and I talked all the way to our cars and then talked alittle int he parking lot...when someone else from our class(who ive never spoken to but she has) asked us how we did.....and we talked about our majors, our jobs, powerball lottery...

anyway, we parted our ways, and I will never see them again..this s**t always happens in college....I never make friends...and the sad thing is I've never had a gf, and wanted desperately to as for her number.....I know being friendly doesnt mean she likes me...but an alpha male would have just said screw it and asked.

im gonna call some aspergers groups tomorrow.....now that im done with school I am socially isolated...so it's bittersweet.
oh and i lost the lottery :p

btw why wasnt the forum working just now for me?

Your Aspie score: 101 of 200
Your neurotypical (non-autistic) score: 111 of 200
You seem to have both Aspie and neurotypical traits

redrobin62
Veteran
Veteran

16 Aug 2012, 2:27 am

This forum has been known to glitch in the past. I thought they worked everything out, though.

wtfid2
Veteran
Veteran

16 Aug 2012, 11:33 am

no replies on what i said...sigh

spongy
Veteran
Veteran

16 Aug 2012, 11:48 am