Does anyone ever feel randomly paniky?

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

Wulfart
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

29 Aug 2012, 11:28 am

I'm still learning about AS and was wondering if anyone else ever get this sudden feeling that you're missing something, that there was something you were supposed to do and you forgot and your going to get in trouble or people will be dissapointed in you (big fear for me). When this happens to me, I get super hyper and frantic and even if I go through all the things I need to do and am not forgetting anything, the feeling still stays and afterwards, I feel drained.

LadybugS
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

29 Aug 2012, 1:57 pm

I have panic disorder and this is how I feel from day to day, even without anything to trigger it. Have you ever been diagnosed with or evaluated for anxiety of some kind?

"I won't give up on us, even if the skies get rough... God knows we're worth it"

Wulfart

29 Aug 2012, 2:02 pm

Not really. Thankfully for me, it doesn't happen to often, and has been low on my list to get checked out.

Nyrianstark
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

29 Aug 2012, 2:27 pm

yes i get this but i still feel like its a normal amount of panicedness although after my trip to the doctors today i am unsure what to do ...

but yeah everyone gets stressed out it depends what kind of household you live in :) x

go go lets catch the shiny! ^_^

LtlPinkCoupe
Veteran
Veteran

29 Aug 2012, 3:00 pm

Wulfart wrote:
I'm still learning about AS and was wondering if anyone else ever get this sudden feeling that you're missing something, that there was something you were supposed to do and you forgot and your going to get in trouble or people will be dissapointed in you (big fear for me). When this happens to me, I get super hyper and frantic and even if I go through all the things I need to do and am not forgetting anything, the feeling still stays and afterwards, I feel drained.

OMG, yes - when I'm in college, this is practically an everyday occurrence for me.