Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

Taybot97
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

07 Oct 2012, 8:12 pm

Hi WP, I've searched elsewhere on the Internet for help but none of it was tuned to my situation enough to be useful.

Anyway, I'm a sophomore in highschool and want to get a girl I likes phone number. I've known her since 7th grade (by that I mean we had a class together but if she noticed me I'm not sure). In 8th and 9th grade we talked but not much. Now this year we have three classes together and have talked quite a bit.

I want to ask her out and starting Friday is fall break but I'll be out of state for all of it. I'd prefer to avoid asking a girl out then leaving, giving no chance to be together. However if I can get her phone number it would give a chance for A) get to know each other better and B) if we actually keep up texting its practically guaranteed she likes me and probably enough to say yes.

Problem here is I, like a lot of people here am horrible socially. Especially around those I have a crush on. But maybe one of you here knows the answer I'm looking. So how could I (or anybody in a similar situation) get a way to contact the girl without plain asking her out, or making it too obvious I want to?

Finally, thank you to those who reply with useful information and even those who just took time to read this but can't offer help.

MountainLaurel
Veteran
Veteran

07 Oct 2012, 9:08 pm

Sorry, Taybot but there's no secret avenue or trick to either get someone to give you their phone # or to get someone to say yes to a date. You cannot skip social contact in order get a date with a girl. Dates are by definition social activity, so you are unlikely to be able to skip preliminary socializing in order to advance to dating socializing.

Quote:
B) if we actually keep up texting its practically guaranteed she likes me and probably enough to say yes.