Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

lostintime
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

19 Oct 2012, 12:51 am

Hi Everyone!

This is my first time posting at WP but it seems like a great site!

To start off I'm 25 year old guy. I'm about to graduate university in the spring. Well there is this girl (19 years old and recently started university) at work that I've become inerested in. I think she likes me too because she is always giggling and stuff when she talks to me. She and I will be at a party that we were both invited to this weekend. While I want to ask her out on a date I have way too much going on at this point for a relationship. So I thought maybe there would be a way to just keep it platonic. Is this possible? As of next month she and I won't be working at the same place any more so if feel as if I don't ask her to hang out now I'll lose what could turn into a friendship since I won't see her anymore. I'm really trying to put myself out there more and am having some success at making friends.

So I have two questions: Am I too old for her even if we were to be just friends? And would it be possible to hang out with her without sending mixed messages?

Feel free to leave me a message here or PM me.

Any thoughts? Thanks!

Zodai
Veteran
Veteran

19 Oct 2012, 3:20 am

Age is but a number - I say go for it.

Whether you want to keep it at friendship or something more is your decision; but it's a bad idea to let the existing relationships disappear.

We only get relationships like these once in a lifetime ( Not literal) Make it count!

Author/Writer

BMctav
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

19 Oct 2012, 4:31 am

lostintime wrote:
1) So I thought maybe there would be a way to just keep it platonic. Is this possible?