Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

Lord_Stryk
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

04 Nov 2012, 11:51 am

I just discovered it yesterday from a mutual friend that he (or she I guess, I have no f*****g clue) is trans. Now I'm bisexual so I don't see this a major issue. It's just kind of...weird I guess. I consider myself a fairly open-minded person, but I never imagined myself dating anyone a transgender person. At school he is extremely attractive (I consider him to most attractive person at school), but this just adds a completely different element to the situation.

Also, any advice on how not to offend him or her would be nice. As you can see, I'm new to this.

Rorberyllium
Veteran
Veteran

04 Nov 2012, 12:12 pm

Lord_Stryk wrote:
he (or she I guess, I have no f***ing clue) is trans.

Also, any advice on how not to offend him or her would be nice. As you can see, I'm new to this.

For starters, none of that. He answers to male pronouns. Don't call him "she" or "he/she" or anything insensitive like that. Regardless of his biological sex he is a man and should be treated like one.

Be respectful of any personal or physical boundaries he has. If something you are saying or doing causes him discomfort or dysphoria, stop doing it. Open and honest communication is very important here.

Aside from that, it shouldn't be different from dating any other guy.

Lord_Stryk
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

04 Nov 2012, 12:38 pm

Rorberyllium wrote:
Lord_Stryk wrote:
he (or she I guess, I have no f***ing clue) is trans.

For starters, none of that. He answers to male pronouns. Don't call him "she" or "he/she" or anything insensitive like that. Regardless of his biological sex he is a man and should be treated like one.

Be respectful of any personal or physical boundaries he has. If something you are saying or doing causes him discomfort or dysphoria, stop doing it. Open and honest communication is very important here.

Aside from that, it shouldn't be different from dating any other guy.