Page 1 of 2 [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

aspigirlus
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

16 Jan 2013, 2:26 pm

I have been contracting out my services to a company for the past five years now. But last year, they got a new boss and she has been consistently unkind to me. SHe knows I have Asperger's and she has accused me of all sorts of things, such as saying that the people in the office are nervous of me. This is all news to me. Why didnt she say so in the first place, and why didn't they? Everyone, as far as I knew was friendly. Anyway, to cut a long story short I have now had to resign because I obviously feel awful that people in the office are "nervous of me".
I told her about having Asperger's although I really dont think that, if this caused no problems previously, it should have suddenly done so. Her reply was to say that she didnt profess to know about As;lperger's. I have had 24 hours of being so upset and crying my eyes dont fit my face any more. I have had to resign, I asked initially to complete my work but she said "immediately"
I am in the UK. Where do I stand on this? As I say I have worked with these people for five years. I wrote to apologise to everyone but it is clear that they have been told not to reply to me as nobody has and I would have expected several replies for sure. I feel so sad, I didnt think I was a horrible person and it's really upsetting me.

alleng
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

16 Jan 2013, 2:35 pm

Well the apology was dumb, since it will possibly cost you the millions you could have gotten in a lawsuit over their discrimination. You don't have to take that baloney. The proper course is to document it, even with recordings if possible, and then to call a lawyer.

G

Rascal77s
Veteran
Veteran

16 Jan 2013, 2:35 pm

aspigirlus wrote: