Page 1 of 4 [ 49 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Sherman247
Raven
Raven

14 Feb 2013, 9:08 pm

Touching how do you feel about touching! Ive had aspergers all my life but it appears like the whole touching thing doesnt really matter anymore to me. I am a certified Emergency Medical Technician and I have had to reset limbs draw blood drug test and be with patients many times out of the day as it was my job at the time. How do you feel about touching?

PerfectlyDarkTails
Veteran
Veteran

14 Feb 2013, 9:47 pm

Depends... I despise getting touched, especially when its unexpected or without warning. It can be quite discomforting sometimes that could kick-start anxiety or a mild meltdown when already in a highly stimulated state.

AS 168/200, NT: 20/ 200, AQ=45 EQ=15, SQ=78, IQ=135

hyksos55
Veteran
Veteran

14 Feb 2013, 10:06 pm

I am not real fond of being touched by others but it doesn’t set me off.

auntblabby
Veteran
Veteran

14 Feb 2013, 10:42 pm

i don't mind as long as the other party is clean.

labellablue
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

15 Feb 2013, 11:38 am

I can't stand being touched without warning- like a surprise hug. If someone does not have my permission and touches me, I go into "panic mode".

Vectorspace
Veteran
Veteran

15 Feb 2013, 12:44 pm

(Wrong forum, maybe?)

Sherman247 wrote:
Touching how do you feel about touching! Ive had aspergers all my life but it appears like the whole touching thing doesnt really matter anymore to me. I am a certified Emergency Medical Technician and I have had to reset limbs draw blood drug test and be with patients many times out of the day as it was my job at the time. How do you feel about touching?

That's a different kind of touching.
At a doctor's, I'm more comfortable with him (or her, doesn't even matter) touching me for the medical exam than shaking his hand.

Cacao
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

15 Feb 2013, 2:01 pm

55cm to 75cm is optimal distance.

Sherman247
Raven
Raven

15 Feb 2013, 4:36 pm

Vectorspace wrote: