Page 1 of 1 [ 16 posts ] 

black008
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

29 Mar 2013, 5:59 am

I am new to Aspergers and this site. I was just diagnosed at 36. Anyway I find that certain smells drive me bananas. Examples: If I go into a restaurant and can smell damp corrugated boxes from their refrigerators, I can't eat. It is the worst in cafeteria style restaurants. I try to avoid them. 2. Anything that is a leftover in the refrigerator that has a top on it that has just been opened. That smell is just nauseating, especially if it is meat. 3. Any body who cooks with a crockpot. 4. Any event that includes a "potluck dinner."

Now for the weird smells. I can walk past a person and notice their smell changes one to two days before they get a cold sore. Don't ask me it is crazy. Sorry ladies, any women having her menstrual cycle and I do not mean that I can smell them because they are not clean. Here is another one. I found a gas leak in my house that no one could find not even the gas man their to fix it. The gas man said right next to the heat unit and said it was not a gas leak that it was an animal that had died. I was thinking that was B.S.. I stuck my head inside the heat unit and almost threw up. I then pointed out to the man the copper joint that had a hole in it. I do not think he believed me at all. However, he got out his bottle of soap bubbles and sprayed the joint and low and behold the joint started bubbling. Checkmate. The guy was completely amazed.

Anyway does anyone else have these problems and how so? :salut:

goldfish21
Veteran
Veteran

29 Mar 2013, 6:28 am