Veteran
Veteran

30 Mar 2013, 1:20 pm

Just curious.

glow
Veteran
Veteran

30 Mar 2013, 2:30 pm

College is what you make of it and gain afterwards. sometimes its not always possible to get what you initially came for but its always worth it in the end.

xMistrox
Toucan
Toucan

30 Mar 2013, 2:34 pm

Unless you live in a city or plan to move to a city with work for the job you're aiming for, right now it really isn't worth it personally. For knowledge itself, I'd just take one class at a time. I think I could probably deal with one class a semester and slowly work up to a degree, but I didn't do well at college and quit my second year due to difficulties passing some classes. I really would like to just "test" for a degree, but I very much doubt they do that. Each person is different though, but for me unless I got a degree in computer systems or the medical field, there isn't much in my town that I can't do without a degree and get paid a little less than someone with one.

RAADS-R: 189 total
Diagnosed 9/2013

CockneyRebel
Veteran
Veteran

30 Mar 2013, 2:46 pm

My college years were a waste of time. I've spent two years there, just to end up in a factory job doing the plum jobs that I could look for myself without being in a Special Ed work experience programme.

nick007
Veteran
Veteran

Location: was Louisiana but now Vermont in the police state called USA

30 Mar 2013, 3:12 pm