Is your special interest Economics/Finance?

Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

slave
Veteran
Veteran

16 May 2013, 6:23 pm

I have always enjoyed these topics and want to know if other Autists share this special interest whether professionally or as an amateur?

I have a number of topics to discuss, but for now I just want to see if any WP users are so inclined.

naturalplastic
Veteran
Veteran

16 May 2013, 7:38 pm

I wish that were my special interest.

Rocket123
Veteran
Veteran

16 May 2013, 9:42 pm

slave wrote:
I have always enjoyed these topics and want to know if other Autists share this special interest whether professionally or as an amateur?

Slave - It was a special interest of mine, many years back. I did an nighttime MBA program, focusing on International Finance (particularly, Foreign Exchange). It was the only technical focus in the program - LOL.

In the last several years, I have lot interest (somewhat). I suppose, if/when the financial system collapsed, it would become an interest once again. :lol:

slave
Veteran
Veteran

19 May 2013, 2:19 pm

Rocket123 wrote:
slave wrote:

Slave - It was a special interest of mine, many years back. I did an nighttime MBA program, focusing on International Finance (particularly, Foreign Exchange). It was the only technical focus in the program - LOL.

In the last several years, I have lot interest (somewhat). I suppose, if/when the financial system collapsed, it would become an interest once again. :lol:

What is your take on the likelihood of financial system collapse?

GGPViper
Veteran
Veteran

19 May 2013, 2:36 pm

I have held a significant interest in Economics for quite some time. Although I have a degree in Political Science, the bibliography of my master's thesis currently has 8 economic Nobel laureates on it (Arrow, Buchanan, Diamond, Harsanyi, Ostrom, Samuelson, Schelling & Sen), and it had 6 when I completed it in 2007.