I want to go to college-and I've got a few questions.

Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 

SpaceCase
Veteran
Veteran

31 Mar 2005, 9:19 pm

Hey!Geuss what?I'm studying more and extra hard so I can go to college early.I want to study writing and music.I just wannah know though-

1.You do 4 years of college right?
2.Is it harder than regular school?
3.What time do you usually get off?

I may ask more later.By the way-anynoe else here going to college early or went to college early?

Ghosthunter
Veteran
Veteran

31 Mar 2005, 9:35 pm

College councelors are not useful. Just
follow your desired transfer sheets, get good
grades in both difficult and easy classes, and
best of all enjoy. Since you are either AS/HFA
try a study group that shares your interests
since they will be more receptive to you.

Good Luck!

Sincerely,
Ghosthunter

P.S: follow your strengths and be creative
in how you choose your career. "Follow your heart"
and be-true-to-yourself, not others(they will eventually
go away and you will still be with yourself)

alex
Developer
Developer

31 Mar 2005, 9:37 pm

SpaceCase wrote:
Hey!Geuss what?I'm studying more and extra hard so I can go to college early.I want to study writing and music.I just wannah know though-

I may ask more later.By the way-anynoe else here going to college early or went to college early?

What grade are you in now?

ghotistix
Veteran
Veteran

01 Apr 2005, 7:06 am

SpaceCase wrote:

It depends on your major, and also the college you go to. A bachelor's degree (the most common, especially for writing/music) generally takes four years.

SpaceCase wrote:

Yes, the classes are harder.

SpaceCase wrote:

You get pretty much the same breaks that you get in high school.

SpaceCase wrote:

I'm a freshman at college. I wouldn't recommend going to college early. Finish high school, becase a strong knowledge foundation is really really needed for college.

Last edited by ghotistix on 01 Apr 2005, 3:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

hale_bopp
Veteran
Veteran