Page 1 of 2 [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

gobi
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

16 Feb 2007, 11:53 pm

I registered a couple weeks ago under a different name, but it was too revealing. Instead, I re-registered as me, and not as my internet persona.

I'm 35 with a long list of obsessions. Most of my stimming requirements are under control (or at least out of the public eye). But, I've had good success in my professional life (I'm a defense analyst), and I've had quite successful relations with the opposite sex. I found out about AS a year ago and had one of those A-HA! moments, where everything seemed to be explained. The knowledge, however, seems to trigger some sporadic depression, and unlike most here, I find the idea of typing with strangers to be no less daunting than trying to talk to humans in the real world. So, I'm kind of screwed. But at least I'm trying, right? Right?

hyperbolic
Veteran
Veteran

17 Feb 2007, 12:03 am

Welcome to WP!

Starbuline
Veteran
Veteran

17 Feb 2007, 12:09 am

Welcome! :o

YowlingCat
Veteran
Veteran

17 Feb 2007, 12:16 am

Hi! :D

Tim_Tex
Veteran
Veteran

17 Feb 2007, 4:16 am

Welcome to WP!

Tim

Now proficient in ChatGPT!

Hamster
Sea Gull
Sea Gull

17 Feb 2007, 5:38 am

Hi, Gobi! I have trouble typing with strangers as well -- social interaction of ANY kind stresses me terribly. In fact, I deleted my first introductory thread because I was so anxious. :) I rarely post on other boards, but I think I may have posted more here since I first joined a couple of weeks ago than I have on all other message boards combined.

Anubis
Veteran
Veteran

17 Feb 2007, 6:28 am

Welcome...

RedMage
Veteran
Veteran

17 Feb 2007, 6:37 am

Welcome to WP sir! *bows to the new comer* I'm RedMage, resident Light Warrior.

Raph522
Veteran
Veteran

17 Feb 2007, 9:02 am

Hi welcome!! :D

gobi wrote: