Got me a big decision to make, and not much time to make it.

Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 

Pabalebo
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

29 Mar 2014, 9:02 pm

So, I got my bachelor's in Atmospheric Sciences (meteorology) last spring, and then got a job that's kind of in my field about a month later. I can't f*****g stand it though, the people I work with, including (and maybe even especially) my boss are literally some of the most vile, god-awful, condescending pieces of s**t I've ever had the misfortune to meet in my life.

However, I have an opportunity to get out. Normally, it'd be a no-brainer... take the opportunity. However, the opportunity in question is moving 1200 miles away to Nebraska for graduate school... without funding.

I honestly don't know why I'm even putting this on this site... I guess, in my mind, if anybody's managed to get themselves into this kind of situation in the past, it would probably have been an Aspie hahaha... so yeah! Anyone else ever had anything like this happen to them before? Not a unique situation, but probably pretty rare.

auntblabby
Veteran
Veteran

30 Mar 2014, 1:24 am

you are young, full of energy and smarts and wherewithal, so I would take the plunge if I were you, you of all people can find a way to make it work. :idea: life is too short to squeeze one's square peg through a round hole in that snake pit you described.

town229
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

30 Mar 2014, 1:47 pm

Pabalebo wrote:
my boss are literally some of the most vile, god-awful, condescending pieces of sh** I've ever had the misfortune to meet in my life.

just to chip in that there's no easy way out, can't really compare your to mine. But I've worked for a company many years and it the same problem, no team work. But it the pay that still keep me there, I've change shift, change department, even take some worst choices to stay away from the people I don't like and problems still. If it a good pay and I think you can make it, never know if the new life will be better.