Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 

Aldedebaran
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

01 May 2014, 12:42 am

I think this should be the place for all Canadians to introduce themselves to the community. Say hello, where you are currently and one thing that interests you. If you find someone with a shared interest, feel free to ask about it. Make new friends.

I'll start:

Hello, I'm Aldedebaran. I live in Barrie Ontario. Im a student who likes Space!

1401b
Veteran
Veteran

01 May 2014, 5:30 am

Canadian's can't get Autism Spectrum Disorders.
Unless they were born outside of Canada and their parents never told them.

Aldedebaran
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

01 May 2014, 9:24 am

Support your hypothesis!

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

01 May 2014, 9:28 am

There are many Canadians in this Forum.

IamRob
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

01 May 2014, 11:39 pm

Hello fellow canadian.je suis quebecois,my first language is english but am fluent in french.
Im interested in a little of everything but this past month its been being on this site

mr_bigmouth_502
Veteran
Veteran

02 May 2014, 1:52 am

1401b wrote:
Canadian's can't get Autism Spectrum Disorders.
Unless they were born outside of Canada and their parents never told them.

I should probably interrogate my parents then, and find out what the truth is! :P

But in any case, I'm an aspie, born and raised in Alberta! :D Even though there are a bunch of backwards hicks living here, and the weather sucks, overall I'm glad I was lucky enough to be born in Canada. I only wish I was born in another province like BC or Ontario, but other than that, things are pretty decent here.

Douglas_MacNeill
Veteran
Veteran

02 May 2014, 11:13 am

I'm from northern Alberta, born and bred.
Unfortunately, that puts me four or five days
driving time (our or back, not both) away from you.

In any event, welcome to wrongplanet.

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

02 May 2014, 4:31 pm

I'm from New York City.

Ever been to Fort McMurray?

Aldedebaran
Hummingbird
Hummingbird