So I told an aspie I like him...

Page 1 of 3 [ 43 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Snail11
Butterfly
Butterfly

05 May 2014, 12:05 am

Hello everyone, I am new to this forum and would like to ask for some help on figuring out a few things regarding an aspie guy I started developing romantic feeling for. About a year ago I got out of an emotionally abusive long term relationship with a man I've been with for over a decade. I was depressed for a while and turned to online gaming for some relief. I have a few people who I became friends over the years through gaming, but I have never consider them romantically.

This all changed about four months ago when a friend of mine who I have been gaming with for two years started acting really funny around me. He's usually quiet from what I remember, but on several occasions he would act somewhat like an elitist around my other gaming friends. It bothered me when I felt he was hurting other people's feelings. And really, until about four months ago I was really irritated at how inconsiderate he act some times.

One day when we were playing a game he started acting really weird. He began serenading me and our other friends who were in the same game with us. He pretty much followed me around the entire game. We all had a good laugh and jokingly chalk it up to him being drunk or high on meds.

To simplify things, that was only the beginning of his transformation that lead me to see him in a very different light. We played several other games together after his "crazy caroling". And I started to notice in almost every game we played together he's always asking in game whether or not I am alright, or if I need help etc. It was totally not the same elitist guy I knew in the years past. He was actually showing concern for someone else other than himself and this intrigued me.