Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

TungleVatn
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

16 May 2014, 12:34 am

Sometimes I feel like I probably have trouble processing information. Either that or I'm not that good at choosing words wisely. Sometimes I end up saying things that don't make any sense and I have to rephrase statements. I wonder a lot if my replies to people's posts on WP are relevant or what the poster was looking for. I wonder if I've made any sense at all to anyone. This seems to happen more when I'm not face to face with someone.

Sometimes I even think it wouldn't be the end of the world if I shared something and turns out it was the worst thing I could have said. Example- when I used to eat drugs my back would hurt after a while and it got to the point someone had to give me a massage so I just gave it up. One night it started again so my friend took me out of the room we were in and started to work on my back. Only this time it just made it worse and I stopped her. She suggested I go to a massage place and I said I'm not comfortable going to those places. She asked me why and I said last time I went it wasn't really a massage place so I left, only I phrased it differently. Before I could even finish my sentence she makes an extremely uncomfortable facial expression tells me about some other place that was legit and walked out of the room. I started to go back upstairs while looking where she walked to and the next room was full of people. They were listening to us. The night just wasn't the same after that. I remember thinking 'should've just said 'because I said so'.. Looking back on that now I see how that was very inappropriate. I'm just learning every day.