Ladies, are you oblivious when people are attracted to you?

Page 1 of 2 [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

AraleNorimaki
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

06 Jul 2014, 7:58 pm

I suppose this applies to men, too, but to a lesser extent since they are expected in our culture to be the pursuer. I've found that I'm not very good at recognizing when men are attracted to me unless they are extremely blatant about it. Unfortunately, the types of guys that do that tend to be unpleasant. You know, sleazy or overconfident types. I've been told on a few occasions when guys have been hitting on me or checking me out, but I just don't recognize it. I can't tell the difference between romantic behavior and just being nice. This is a problem for me because I could have potentially let some really great guys pass me by. I suppose they just give up because I don't respond to them. My guess is that it's due primarily to AS, but also to my own self-esteem issues. I don't expect people to find me attractive, so I don't notice it when it happens.

Does this happen to anyone else, male or female?

Laddo
Veteran
Veteran

06 Jul 2014, 9:49 pm

AraleNorimaki wrote:
I suppose this applies to men, too, but to a lesser extent since they are expected in our culture to be the pursuer.