i don't fear them. 19%  19%  [ 9 ]
i like them or i am a cop myself 2%  2%  [ 1 ]
i'd rather just have me a yummy ice cream! :) 17%  17%  [ 8 ]
Total votes : 48

auntblabby
Veteran
Veteran

06 Oct 2014, 9:06 pm

at least I know I am not alone in this fear- Alfred Hitchcock's movies were all informed with his own fear of policemen. it is just that for the most part, my relating with cops is mostly them dicking around with me.

Dillogic
Veteran
Veteran

06 Oct 2014, 9:12 pm

Yeah.

Mainly because they can take the things you own due to what some scumbag politician tells them to. They can also apprehend you for countless reasons (when you haven't done anything wrong).

I think that's something the early liberals forgot; you give power to people, and they're still going to want more and more of it until you're back to kings and queens in everything but name.

auntblabby
Veteran
Veteran

06 Oct 2014, 9:13 pm

it seems the law enforcement establishment in this nation is corrupt to the core. they leave the upper classes alone and pick on the lower classes.

bguimaraes
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

06 Oct 2014, 9:20 pm

I don't like authority people, they tend to make/force too much eye contact

auntblabby
Veteran
Veteran

06 Oct 2014, 9:22 pm

the powers that be are encouraging more fear of police among the average populace.

Dillogic
Veteran
Veteran

06 Oct 2014, 9:30 pm

Sadly, authority positions do draw people that are more likely to abuse said authority (insofar as the liberal notions that our societies were foundered on).

Then there's the indifferent individual, who'll just do what he's told. Even though police have no obligation to enforce the law if they think it's wrong (I bet you didn't know that).

The executive, judicial and legislative branches are all to be feared IMO. Just as much as the people they're "protecting" you from.

auntblabby
Veteran
Veteran

06 Oct 2014, 9:32 pm