Missing people from the past. What should I do?

Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

starfox
Veteran
Veteran

26 Mar 2015, 5:25 pm

I'm really missing people who I used to be friends with before I moved house 6 months ago. I don't know what to do. I'm not very good with emotions and I'm feeling real confused and upset about stuff
I once had missed a friend for too many years when most people would have moved on by then. I know I was probably seeming weird but I couldny help it because if I like a person at some stage in life I tend to continue to like them in the future even after a lot of time and they have changed.
I don't have friends at my new place.

Destruction and creation are 2 sides of the same coin.

Logston
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

26 Mar 2015, 9:33 pm

How close were you with them? It might not be too weird to just shoot them a message or ring them up casually asking how they're doing.

starfox
Veteran
Veteran

27 Mar 2015, 5:12 pm

Thank you. I texted them. We didn't talk for long but it's ok.

Destruction and creation are 2 sides of the same coin.

darkphantomx1
Veteran
Veteran

28 Mar 2015, 8:19 am

Friends come and go. Unfortunately i'm no longer friends with most of the people from my pre-teen years. I do miss some of my old friends as well as I really only have 1 good friend now. If you want to maintain a friendship, then you have to interact with them.

Have you tried putting yourself out there to make more friends? Staying in your room all day isn't going to help much and it can get lonely pretty quick. Try to look for something to do where you can interact with people. Ideally you should look for people who have similar interests and hobbies as you do as it will be easier to strike up a conversation and continue talking to them. Like video games, clothes shopping, world domination. Then you can ask for their number or they may ask for yours after you get to know them a little better.

Summer_Twilight
Veteran
Veteran

28 Mar 2015, 9:52 am