Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

ALizzyBeth
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

28 May 2015, 4:07 pm

So I just received my diagnosis recently. I've been working at my local WallyMart as a cashier for 6 months now. I know it isn't a fit.

Had another 'bad' customer today. Guy comes into my line with a kart full of already bagged groceries, some looks like our bags, some not. He puts about 3 items that weren't in bags on my belt. I kind of stare at the stuff in the kart as he offers no explanation to all the other stuff. It is part of my job to look at the kart.

He decides I gave him a dirty look and says so. I doubt I did, maybe I looked grumpy though. I tell him I was just trying to figure out why there's other stuff in his kart. He still offers no explanation. Then tells me I'm mean just like my coworkers. I say nothing and try not to cry. Then his card refuses to read. I end up having to type it in, all the while he's berating me that he just got a new card and it's all our fault.

Fortunately it's lunch time now. I escaped. Went to cry in the bathroom. A couple of customers decided to comfort me and hug me. I let them, but did not enjoy it. Don't people realize I might not want strangers hugging me?

Hate this job.

Sunnyboy2
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

28 May 2015, 9:50 pm

I work walmart too, I'm an absolute terror there. Many people find me unpleasant, even if I make the effort to not be unpleasant..

I work Photo Lab, we're not in the electronics department like they usually are and the volume of photos we do daily requires me as full staff. We also manage seasonal layaway and site to store, three people and three departments in one department. Go figure.