Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

zeldapsychology
Veteran
Veteran

06 Oct 2015, 6:54 am

Hi back to trying to find a job since disability was denied yet again! Even Medicaid (U.S. Government help medical insurance) denied me. I have medical supplies + Pills = a couple hundred a month! Luckily I have a stock pile of the supplies but still!! !!

I did 8 applications all retail stores and was drained socially exhausted! One of them had 90 "social questionnaire" questions!! !! !

Someone here that responds on my posts sometimes mention civil services I found some and a good site and plan to load up my resume there.

I guess check work from home again but my voice is fast and I sound 2. :-( (I'm nearly 30 BTW)

Most CJ jobs local are IT which I have no experience.

Pennysaver and Craigslist seem shady to me.

Woke up in tears! I don't want another grueling day socially of having to look for a job!! !

I worked at McDonald's for 3 months in 2006 you know what that did?

Tired/Depressed/stressed when you get home go to bed (get up go to work in the morning rinse/repeat)

part time 2-3 days a week even 1 day to recharge wasn't enough!

Maybe a retail or data job wouldn't be OMG! McDonald's but I'm not so sure if I'm expected to interact and be social 24/7! I'm not good at "putting on a mask" I run through a social check list and by the end of the day am tired/drained (in normal life dealing with family or chores at home even.) If I could handle the social checklist of a job I'm not too sure! :-(

Overall denial = Got your Bachelors Criminal Justice not disabled you can get a job! But I never did internships just have a piece of paper on my wall this past year!! ! :-(

beakybird
Veteran
Veteran

06 Oct 2015, 10:59 am

zeldapsychology wrote: