Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

Crosser
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

14 Apr 2007, 10:17 pm

I just now noticed that I had no idea what my muse was till this moment. You see, I'm a pretty good writer. I'd be the first to say that, and definantly not the last. But recently I have been feeling a dry spell of creativity. I tried to find a new muse since I had no idea what my lost one was but they didn't fill the metaphysical hole that I'm speaking of. I tried reading my favorite books, new books by similar authors, watching movies that I had never seen before, going on walks, but nothing inspired me. But just this moment I learned something. Inspiration is basically like a car in a way. You begin with the basic structure that shows what you're used to. What you enjoy putting your inspiration towards. This can be for routine, writing, speaking, drawing, or anything in between. Then there's the things that this car move. The fuel if you will. These things can be anything at all, anything that sparks an idea. But even so, you still need one last thing. Like any car, it doesn't matter how you fix it up, it doesn't matter how good the fuel is, if there is no key it will not move.

You see, I was fueling a car that had no key so to speak. I just realised my muse is the ending theme for the anime Case Closed! You know that little diddy, 'It's just my imagination the sort of empty concentration while I fiddle with my fingers and take a sip of luke warm Tea. Let's walk gently to the infectious rhythem of the cool basanova and myriad puzzle pieces are here for me.' When I heard these words again after watching an episode on the internet, I realised I've been taking everything to fast. While I used to constantly listen to it it replayed and engraved in my brain. I realised that I had to take it slowly, don't consider the future to my stories, only get a rough idea and fill in the blanks as I go.