Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

Kathryn.f
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

21 Jan 2016, 10:37 am

I'm currently in my final year of university in Scotland. I am seeking adults (18+) with autism spectrum disorder (ASD), who have access to the internet and are able to complete an online 20-30 minute questionnaire independently.

This study is designed to learn the relationship between anxiety, sensory processing difficulties and intolerance of uncertainty in a population of adults with ASD.

Research is being conducted by myself ([email protected]) with collaborative supervision from Dr Ashley Robertson ([email protected]).

Click the link below to begin:

http://www.instant.ly/s/HZ33r

skibum
Veteran
Veteran

21 Jan 2016, 11:08 am

Just completed your survey

Wreck It Ralph

livnah
Raven
Raven

21 Jan 2016, 11:24 am

Poorly written. One question had "be" instead of "me", and it seems like maybe there's hyperbolic language. "I can't stand ..." and "It's not fair" for example. I can stand it, and it's plenty fair, it just really isn't how I want it to be.

The entire question "I feel more nervous and anxious THAN USUAL" with the options of how much of the time is completely nonsensical - USUAL means USUALLY. If I'm USUALLY at a level 3 for example, then I'm more than a 3 about the same as I'm less than a 3, so "Some of the time" is literally the only possible answer.

No going to finish it. Seriously.

tetris
Veteran
Veteran

21 Jan 2016, 11:52 am

Done

I agree with the previous post, some of that is quite badly written and some of it didn't quite make sense. Like the statements were worded incorrectly for the answer options.

skibum
Veteran
Veteran

21 Jan 2016, 12:06 pm

I also agree that a lot of the questions could have been a lot better worded. But I also understand how difficult it is to make a survey and get the wording right. So I did not mind it.

Wreck It Ralph

AspieUtah
Veteran
Veteran

21 Jan 2016, 12:15 pm