Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

Grammar Geek
Veteran
Veteran

09 Feb 2016, 4:00 pm

I downloaded Tinder a few days ago and thought I was going to meet up with another guy, but he suddenly stopped talking to me. Another guy did this about a month ago on a different app after we both agreed to get together. I am tired of this happening and don't know what I'm doing wrong. If someone sees something that I'm not doing correctly, please let me know. This is the conversation I had on Saturday:

Me: Hey there! This is my first time on this app, so I don't know if I'm doing this right. I can see you go to *my college* too. Want to meet up sometime?

Him: Yeah sure! How's it going?

Me: Not bad. How about you?

Him: The same here. Laying on the couch being lazy lol

Me: Yep, exactly the same in my recliner! Just another uneventful weekend.

Him: The only event I have is going to work tomorrow. Which I dread

Me: Ah, that sucks. What do you do?

Him: Cashier at a grocery store

Me: Sounds like you're living the high life! :D I don't have an "actual" job somewhere; I get paid for writing for the school newspaper, as well as editing the sermons this wacko preacher sends me.

Him: Lucky. How much do you get paid?

Me: *amount*

Him: Lucky :o I get paid *amount*.

Me: I guess I'm lucky in that sense, yeah. So are you on here looking for a boyfriend as well?

Him: Yeah I am

Me: Well, are you on campus Monday? I'm free from about 9 to 12 if you want to get together.

Him: Yeah! I have classes from 10-2 but have a gap from 11-12

Me: Great! Is there a certain place you want to meet? I'm on the second floor of GEB at that time.

Him: I usually go to eat lunch at that time so maybe we can meet at the food court?

Me: All right, no problem. See you then!

Him: Haha cool :)

ON MONDAY

Me: Hey, what's up? If you still want to get together, I'm sitting at a table in the corner of the cafeteria near the food court.

No response. I wait for thirty minutes before leaving.