Page 1 of 4 [ 51 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

zeldapsychology
Veteran
Veteran

10 Mar 2016, 10:54 pm

I'm nearly 30 OMG! But still get excited like a little kid! Disney OMG! excited! new game or beating a level in a game. You've seen my rambling and bad grammar WP and a lot of game boards even the "family friendly I THOUGHT" POKEMON series was a board of negativeness. Yet Monster Hunter they enjoy my enthusiasm and excitement. Then it hit me.

Is this an Autism thing?

Getting excited like a kid when going to Disney (even at age 30) jumping up and down excited! (One old lady starred at me and smiled but I didn't connect the dots socially and was just my excited kid self.

Is this ok?

Wrong??

Perhaps? Endearing? While others trudge through life I get excited over trips/Disney/beating a video game or even YES at times academics to others BOO! Test me Excited I know I studied and I HOPE I get an A!! !! Can't wait to put to the test what I learned! I once had a stomach ache in my class and did the Final exam in 5 minutes then walked out. Got an A. :-)

I actually STUDIED and enjoyed the curriculum EXCITED! Like a Kid!

So?

Aspies/those on the overall spectrum can anyone relate to being excited like a little kid over certain things?

AuroraBorealisGazer
Veteran
Veteran

11 Mar 2016, 6:52 pm

I believe it (pure, child-like glee) is common characteristic of ASD.

I get it too over certain things.

Yigeren
Veteran
Veteran

11 Mar 2016, 7:07 pm

I am over thirty, and I get excited like a little kid. I jump up and down, clap my hands, slide across floors in my socks, sing, etc.

I get excited or happy really easily. I would be really excited to get something associated with my special interests, or even just to get ice cream.

And I watch cartoons, play video games, sing songs from animated films, etc.

TheAP
Veteran
Veteran

11 Mar 2016, 7:39 pm