official weirdo at work/have no friends how do you cope?

Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

FullMetalAspie
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

09 Apr 2016, 9:55 pm

I was wondering if anyone had any advice or input on what I should do?
I have been working at this place for 2 years and I still have made no friends.
I am the official weirdo, creep, and clown of my workplace.
I don't really say anything to anyone I unless I have to I also have a lot of social anxiety casing me to act strangely.
I also cant say I have no friends because I haven't met interesting people because I have meet people who shared my interests the problem was when they tried to talk to me I couldn't reply anything more than yes, no, hi, bye.
I cant hold a conversation to hold save my life. I'm embarrassed at how I act at work. Every now and then people think I'm a new guy and try to tell me stuff about the job I already know( just give off a new guy vibe I guess) sometimes I wish they just thought I was a new guy because its embarrassing for me to tell them I have worked there 2 years because they will know I've been there for 2 years and am still a loner with no friends. My socially awkwardness I feel is less accepted once your not the new guy anymore. People are expected to grow and change becoming more confident as time passes and that's just never happened for me. My interests have changed during my life but personality and confidence wise I'm still the same nervous guy I was on my first day of high school 8 years ago nothing has changed for me. And I thought all these experiences I had like going to college for a while and now working would bring me out of my shell and make me more confident but it just hasn't. Sometimes I find it hard to go into work everyday and give my best at a job when I know I have no friends there and don't feel apart of a team.
What do you think I should do should I forget about making friends at work?