Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

alobaby
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

22 Jul 2016, 1:26 pm

I am 15 and I need a job, but I'm autistic and I'm not good with talking to people, especially those I don't know. Does anyone know any good jobs that an autistic person could get?

randomeu
Veteran
Veteran

26 Jul 2016, 3:08 pm

alobaby wrote:
I am 15 and I need a job, but I'm autistic and I'm not good with talking to people, especially those I don't know. Does anyone know any good jobs that an autistic person could get?

how about one thats more of a back end job? like stock or something? or perhaps filing, my sister does that, she photocopies peoples files and organises them, she is an NT, but it still does seem like a good job for those of us on the spectrum, as its very little to do with talking to people.

Your neurodiverse (Aspie) score: 174 of 200
Your neurotypical (non-autistic) score: 30 of 200
You are very likely neurodiverse (Aspie)

Officially diagnosed 30th june 2017

windinthewillows5
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

30 Jul 2016, 11:14 am

I'm an Aspie, and I'm considering applying for a job at a bookstore. Maybe there is an independent bookstore with few customers near you where you can work? That way you don't have to be put in anxious situations and you can keep to yourself a little more if you like. I'm the same as you and am looking for a job that doesn't require too much interaction! :D :D

"If awkwardness were currency, I'd be Oprah f****** Winfrey." - Grace Helbig

Your neurodiverse (Aspie) score: 146 of 200
Your neurotypical (non-autistic) score: 83 of 200
You are very likely neurodiverse (Aspie)

Anachron
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

30 Jul 2016, 12:28 pm