Page 1 of 2 [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

xxZeromancerlovexx
Veteran
Veteran

23 Aug 2016, 4:48 pm

I don't have a number one favorite because I'm torn between Link's Awakening and Wind Waker. Link's Awakening was the first one I ever played so I'm biased towards it. I played it when I was six or seven and I found it later at a used video game store (not the copy I had when I was little but another copy). Then I started playing Wind Waker on the GameCube. I haven't played the Wii U edition.

My "just starting out with video games" games were Link's Awakening, Pokemon Blue, Mega Man 3 and I don't remember which Metroid it was but I think it was Metroid II.

Okay, I went way off topic there.

-Down, The Birthday Massacre

Midnightstar16
Veteran
Veteran

23 Aug 2016, 5:04 pm

My favorite Zelda game is A Link Between Worlds. Sure, may be one of the new ones, but it was my first one.

aloofdeer
Raven
Raven

23 Aug 2016, 6:31 pm

This is a hard one because I loved all the games. I guess I would have to say Wind Waker because it was my first and the art style is really enjoyable and all around a fun game. Although, I recently replayed Majora's Mask and have to say it's a close tie for my favorite. Also really liked The Minish Cap.

Misery
Veteran
Veteran

24 Aug 2016, 1:31 am

The original, definitely.

I loved everything up until Ocarina, which I found very.... "meh". Something was just lost at that point to me, and it never, ever came back. At this point I no longer have any interest in the series outside of those earliest ones.

xxZeromancerlovexx
Veteran
Veteran

24 Aug 2016, 8:04 am

Misery wrote:
The original, definitely.

I loved everything up until Ocarina, which I found very.... "meh". Something was just lost at that point to me, and it never, ever came back. At this point I no longer have any interest in the series outside of those earliest ones.