Page 1 of 5 [ 70 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Krelliott4
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

25 Oct 2016, 4:19 pm

Hey guys! I am so glad to have been told about this website and to join! I am currently an ABA Therapist and a Registered Behavior Technician. I also just was accepted into Graduate School for A MS in ABA with emphasis of Autism. I plan to open my own company up for Self injurious and High Magnitude Behaviors.

B19
Veteran
Veteran

25 Oct 2016, 4:59 pm

I so wish ABA was used to amend the behaviour of the bullies who bully AS people.. it is a huge problem for our neurodiverse community. The effects of bullying are highly injurious, and the targeting of AS people is cruel.

somanyspoons
Veteran
Veteran

25 Oct 2016, 7:20 pm

B19 wrote:
I so wish ABA was used to amend the behavior of the bullies who bully AS people. It is a huge problem for our neuro-diverse community. The effects of bullying are highly injurious, and the targeting of AS people is cruel.

Brilliant, B19.

somanyspoons
Veteran
Veteran

25 Oct 2016, 7:27 pm

Krelliott4 wrote:
Hey guys! I am so glad to have been told about this website and to join! I am currently an ABA Therapist and a Registered Behavior Technician. I also just was accepted into Graduate School for A MS in ABA with emphasis of Autism. I plan to open my own company up for Self injurious and High Magnitude Behaviors.

Welcome. I really hope you use these boards to listen to autistic people. We have a LOT to say about how we were treated in school, and behaviorism in general.