Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

Glflegolas
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

20 Dec 2016, 7:40 pm

Hey everyone,

I might be new here, but I am certainly not new to forums and online communities such as these. In fact, I am an administrator on the Lord of the Rings Minecraft Mod Wiki, so... yeah, I know my way around these places pretty well.

As you might guess from the title, yes, I am indeed a Canadian -- the stereotypical, polite, one at that, who enjoys eating maple syrup on his pancakes and wears a toque from December to March. Well, most of the time anyways. Except that I am not a big hockey fan, thought I do enjoy Stompin Tom Connor's "Hockey Song".

Canuck cackle aside, I have worked as a researcher in the development of new generation lithium ion batteries for Tesla Canada. In fact, I still work there as of December 20, however, that time may come to an end when the new semester starts up at university and there's less free time available. We shall see... Tesla job or not, I am currently doing a double major in organic chemistry and biology, and work as a teaching assistant in the undergraduate labs. Aside from organic chemistry, other interests include, but are not limited to, sailing, hiking, Lord of the Rings, and more.

I know you guys are probably tired of listening to my random rambling and want me to get to the point of "Glf, why are you here? (The abbreviation is GLf, not GIf, by the way, though I've accepted some very unusual username abbreviations over the years)" Do you have Aspergers? The answer to the second question is yes and the answer to the first question might be somewhat obvious!

I'm out of time for now, so see y'all later.