Page 1 of 4 [ 55 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Age1600
Veteran
Veteran

30 May 2007, 12:17 pm

I'm more of a self taught person. I taught myself everything, and I think I learned more, doing things myself, and teaching myself rather then school. I love going to libary and book stores to just read up on stuff, instead of going to classes and having to take quizzes and tests. I rather just teach myself, if you know what I mean. Did anybody here learn more by themselves, like self teach yourself, or are you more school taught, and learned everything in life through school?

tomamil
Veteran
Veteran

30 May 2007, 12:25 pm

i never liked doing what i was forced to do :) the higher school the easier for me it was to learn. the secondary school was easier than the basic school and the university was easier than the secondary school :)

Sopho
Veteran
Veteran

30 May 2007, 12:29 pm

I attended school. But I was self-taught. 8)
I love university though.
Lectures are awesome.

poopylungstuffing
Veteran
Veteran

30 May 2007, 12:30 pm

Well, in school, i was in a constant state of sensory overload and discomfort especially in elementary school. I didn't connect in ANY of my classes after kindergarten. By the fouth and fifth grade, i had already taught myself past that grade level in most things on my own...I was scoring really high grades in standardised tests...Just by reading and doing the other things i did outside of school. School itself was just a necessary torture. It got slightly better later on though

Graelwyn
Veteran
Veteran

30 May 2007, 1:40 pm

Hated school after the age of 10...hated uni too. College was okay.
I just prefer to choose my own subjects of learning.
Even at uni, I found the areas for English very restrictive.

Sopho
Veteran
Veteran

30 May 2007, 1:42 pm

I love uni. Especially the units I've chosen for second year. I can't wait till September!