Virtual Reality - What do you think about it and use it for?

Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

Enceladus
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

27 Sep 2017, 10:35 am

Hello! Anybody here who own VR equipment? What do you think about the VR technology and what do you use it for?

I,m a big VR enthusiast, it's one of my main special interests. I have an Oculus Rift with Touch and a HTC Vive with Deluxe Audio Strap. I spend a lot of time reading and thinking about the tech also writing my thoughts on reddit and other places on the net. I usually spend about 1-2 hours in VR every day. Mostly I play the Vivecraft mod for Minecraft on the Nornia server while listening to podcasts. I also spend a lot of time in social VR like VRChat, Altspace and Rec Room. But I'm not very good with people and conversations. I also have Social Phobia as well as being an Aspie, often I feel a bit alone. Usually I just sit and watch what other people do and listen to their conversations.

I have one good friend with Asperger who also own a VR headset, if he had not known me he would probably not have have been in to VR. I usually meet up with him once a week to hang out and play games in VR. Yesterday I made him a puzzle with some buckets and pink elephants he had to solve in SteamVR Home. That was fun :)

What I like about VR is all the things I can do that is not possible in real life. And it's great meeting people from around the world in the comfort of my own home, even though I,m not very good at social stuff it's good practice.

Last edited by Enceladus on 27 Sep 2017, 2:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.

LegoMaster2149
Veteran
Veteran

27 Sep 2017, 12:59 pm

I know what virtual reality is, I just haven't really used it.

-LegoMaster2149 (Written on September 27, 2017)

Enceladus
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

28 Sep 2017, 1:42 pm

LegoMaster2149 wrote:

You plan on getting it in the future?