Page 1 of 2 [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

aspieff14
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

18 Jan 2018, 9:24 pm

I know there are a few of you lurking around here, what operating mode interest you the most? Voice, digital text/file transfer, cw, digital voice, or any I failed to mention?

Lately I have been heavily into digital and cw, specifically FT8 and PSK31.
73 and good DX

Your neurodiverse (Aspie) score: 127 of 200
Your neurotypical (non-autistic) score: 87 of 200
You are very likely neurodiverse (Aspie)

streetrodder
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

21 Feb 2018, 2:33 pm

I'm a ham

I participate in some local ARES stuff, but primarily SSB DX.

I've done a bit of PSK31, but don't have an interface box. Being an EE, I want to
build one myself. Of course, with propagation not so good, digital is
looking better.

MrLucky
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

11 May 2019, 4:47 pm

Casts the spell "Resurrect Old Thread +1" ;)

I'm an amateur radio operator. My radios are: HTX-202 2 meter handheld, a Drake TR-22C 2 meter portable transceiver (crystal bound from 1969) and a BaoFeng UV-82L 2 and 440 rig handheld. I feed the 202 into a 5/8ths wave mobile antenna at times. I am active on 2 meters for the most part but want to get my General license soon. I'm looking for other ham radio operators too.

auntblabby
Veteran
Veteran

11 May 2019, 5:28 pm

the closest i ever came to being a ham was visiting the local ARRL office, and having in-laws who are hams. my brother has the top license category, can't remember if that is called Expert or what. he just got his last year. he hasn't erected any antenna masts and wire yet, he so far sticks to his portable 2 meter unit. i think he also is using 70cm band. of course i could be wrong about that last one. if i were smart enough to join y'all's ranks, i think i'd stick with 6 meters, that has always been my fave band :star: Image

Fnord
Veteran
Veteran

11 May 2019, 5:31 pm