Page 1 of 4 [ 60 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Lost_dragon
Veteran
Veteran

07 Feb 2018, 8:40 am

I'm predominantly English, an 1/8 Irish, and very distantly French.

At least, it's a possibility since I studied my family tree at school, and found a family on my mum's side with a French surname.

Some commonly asked questions/misconceptions about me:

- Are you Russian?

Not that I know of. I tracked my family tree up to three generations, and found no documentation suggesting that any of them lived anywhere near Russia.

-Your hair is like Merida's, wait are you Scottish?

It's possible.

My hair tends to get quite a few questions, it's quite curly, thick, frizz prone, and a dark strawberry blonde. One woman once wondered if I was part Caribbean, which took me by surprise considering the fact I'm quite pale and blonde.

She saw my mum but not my dad, and was surprised to see how much my hair varied from my sister's (which is much straighter and less thick), so she wondered if I had a different father to my sister or something.

When my sister brought that up to our mum, she laughed and remarked "Sadly I never met any dashing young Caribbean men in my time, otherwise who knows?". :lol:

My sister used to have slightly wavy hair, but she's straightened it so much over the years, that it just stays straight now.

MariaTheFictionkin
Veteran
Veteran

07 Feb 2018, 8:56 am

Physically, I'm African American (black). I also have black, thick hair although I have it cut to almost nothing now. My skin shade is like Darc's from the Arc the Lad video games. I don't know my family history. My mother was in foster care so she has no idea about her side of the family, and I never talk to my 'non-existent' biological father or anything so I have no further information regarding whether or not I have anything else.

magz
Veteran
Veteran

07 Feb 2018, 9:17 am

My aunt and mother work on our family tree as a hobby, so I could get some raliable knowledge many generations back.