Starting programming with is better Python or Java ?

Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

pawelk1986
Veteran
Veteran

12 Mar 2018, 5:29 pm

I just bought programming (coding) courses on udemy, for Java and python?

I'm from Poland, on our Polish facebook group of on our Polish famous political and science vloger guy is basically one man band, and his fans like me usually have higher than average IQ :-)

I have Asperger syndrome, have 31 years old, i graduated in Library Science and yet i work in KFC fast food restaurant, not get me wrong i love me work but i want something more intellectually challenging!

So i asked my online friends does buying into programming Python (i want learn it because scientist from NASA and ROSCOSMOS  mainly use it)  boot-camp organized by on of our Wroclaw (my city) IT company, my friends told my to try  better to but course on UDAMY that they have They have a lot of Polish langue programming course and in English even more and now they have 85% discount for few hours

So i bought  :Programowanie w JAVIE kurs dla początkujących" - Java programming course for beginners " i "Python dla początkujących" - Python for beginners i also bought Polish version of "Python for kids. A playful Introduction to programming" it was advised in bookstore with academic premiers, guy said that it's for kids but college students around the world also use it.

I always wanted to be a programmer first I heard that programmers in Poland can earn a dozen times more than regular employees, as much as LOT pilots (our national air carrier) and second is a very nice job, but I have never been good at math :-(

I've always had the same ratings "3-" D- in Anglo-American grading scale