Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 

madcats1967
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

29 May 2018, 1:42 pm

… who recognizes my situation. English is not my native language, so please forgive me if I make errors. Besides I'm drunk anyway, so it doesn't matter...

My brother died at the age of 52 in November 2017. He was 52 and had an alcohol issue. His son found his father
after two days of lying in a heated house. The boy is traumatized. There's a daughter of 12 and she's autistic.

End of January 2018 I lost my job. A job which I had been enjoying doing for almost 26 yrs. But suddenly I didn't fit in their perspective anymore (read : team-building, being dynamic, flexible, Multi-functional an stress -resilient). I am none of that. So I got fired.

In the middle of March 2018 my mother died.

I am the only one left. My father died in 2012, my only brother is dead and my mother is dead. Everyone is at the graveyard. Except me.

We (my husband and I) are confronted with : taking up legal aspects (heritage : me and my brother's children of which one is an autistic girl). His son found his father dead after a few days in a heathed house. I don't want to know any details about it, but the boy is traumatized for sure.

Me, my husband and my ex-sister in law (my brother divorced years ago and moved back in with my mother) are still on speaking terms, thank God for that. I appreciate what she has done for my brother and I do not hold any grudge against her, on the contrary.

We are arranging stuff. Cleaning up my mother's house (she had a serious serious ! ! hoarding problem), and arranging legal issues (I don't want to put my brother's children at any disadvantage whatsoever !). I gave my husband full authority to arrange this for me, since I am not capable of doing this on my own.