Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

Chummy
Veteran
Veteran

04 Jul 2018, 6:53 pm

I speak some Arabic (Intermediate level) and wonder if other people here also learn Arabic. I've been practicing for about 2-3 years, One of my hobbies.

صار لي بحكي عربي عامية شبة سنتين. لساتي عندي صعبات مع كلمات الي بعرفش وبناء الجملة, بس في شكل عام انا مدبر لحالي بالكلامي وخصوصا بالكتابة
(مع ذلك اوقات بعمل غلطات بالحروف).

I also speak English and Hebrew. I love Semitic languages, I also have a friend whom I talk to regularly on Whatsapp etc., he is Syrian living in the UK. He speaks Aramaic which is IMO a fascinating language, although I find no real practical reason to learn it because like Latin it's studied mainly for research purposes and is not useful for conversation at all.

P.S For some reason languages written from right to left don't align well, not sure how to fix it

نهاركو سعيد يا جماعة
יום טוב חברים
G'day mates

ethan14070
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

03 Oct 2018, 4:29 pm

مرحبا! أنا كمان بدرس اللغة العربية واللهجة المصرية

This is my first time and first post on this forums, even though I've heard about it here and there. I also happen to have an enormous interest in foreign languages, so ربما إحنا ممكن نتعلم أكتر, haha.

مع السلامة!

Sahn
Veteran
Veteran

03 Oct 2018, 4:50 pm

Have either of you travelled to an Arabic speaking country?

ethan14070
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

04 Oct 2018, 2:20 pm

domineekee wrote:
Have either of you travelled to an Arabic speaking country?

No, never.

Chummy
Veteran
Veteran

04 Oct 2018, 2:28 pm

@Ethan

اه, انا شايف ايتان

بستعمل باللهجة الشامية (يعني سوريا) بس انا متاكد نلقى حل
طريق فيها نفهم بعض
ومفيش مشكلة خالص

اذا بدك ابعث لي رسالة شخصية واضيفك لسكايب (skype)

Also, congratz on your first post, I like that you decided to post here your first time :) look at me, I think I'm one of the more prolific posters here with 1100 or so posts... Soon we will celebrate your 1k, because time flies here XD

@Domineekee