Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

Ilikemusic
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

21 Jul 2018, 5:12 pm

I am a special education student for most of the day. My teachers work so hard. I want to be more low maintenance. I have processing and focus issues that make it hard for me to read from the textbook. I have to be pulled aside to have it read out loud. I have a lot of issues. It seems very hard to be a special education teacher. Harder than a gen-ed teacher. Special ed students like myself are not as well behaved as other students. Im working on my behavior

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

21 Jul 2018, 9:17 pm

Your teachers probably like you.

They didn’t like me; I was sort of a smart-ass sometimes lol

Ilikemusic
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

21 Jul 2018, 10:20 pm

kraftiekortie wrote:
Your teachers probably like you.

They didn’t like me; I was sort of a smart-ass sometimes lol

I hope so. Im not the smartest kid in the class. I require a lot of attention to make sure I stay on task. Its ok though. Im going to work on that

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

22 Jul 2018, 6:36 pm

I was usually one of the smartest kids in the class. It didn’t mean the teachers usually liked me, though.

EzraS
Veteran
Veteran

23 Jul 2018, 7:34 am

Ilikemusic wrote:
I am a special education student for most of the day. My teachers work so hard. I want to be more low maintenance. I have processing and focus issues that make it hard for me to read from the textbook. I have to be pulled aside to have it read out loud. I have a lot of issues. It seems very hard to be a special education teacher. Harder than a gen-ed teacher. Special ed students like myself are not as well behaved as other students. Im working on my behavior

I know what you mean. It's one of the reasons why I'm glad I'm finally done with school. And one of the reasons why I'm reluctant to start college.

Spiderpig
Veteran
Veteran

23 Jul 2018, 9:15 am