Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

Galeheart
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

13 Sep 2018, 3:24 pm

The doctor that recently diagnosed me with ASD-1 mentioned this place, so I thought I'd pop in and check it out, meet some cool people, talk, get some insight on navigating the world. I sought testing after watching a video on adult ASD that ended up in my youtube suggestions, after I took the ASQ that the video linked to, after looking back on years of bad ROIs from therapy and self-help, and after learning that my mother had reason to suspect autism when I was younger. Mostly I'm relieved that I'm no longer fighting invisible demons with my best guesses at drugs and treatment.

A bit about myself since it seems courteous: I'm an amateur sculptor, I have a BA in Psychology (philosophy minor), and heavy metal is my lifeblood. I use to write fiction, but I have a real hard time designing plots that make sense and are interesting, so I haven't written in a while. Rather, I'm trying to develop my speaking voice into something I can be proud of considering how much more powerful a spoken word is than a written one.

Anyway, that's it. I'll get on with mingling and whatnot.

AnonymousAnonymous
Veteran
Veteran

13 Sep 2018, 5:50 pm

Welcome to Wrong Planet! :D

Galeheart
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

13 Sep 2018, 9:47 pm

Thank you :D

LoneLoyalWolf
Veteran
Veteran

14 Sep 2018, 1:32 pm

Welcome Galeheart!

Enjoy the forum! :)

Trogluddite
Veteran
Veteran

14 Sep 2018, 5:57 pm

Welcome to the forum, Galeheart.

Galeheart wrote:
Mostly I'm relieved that I'm no longer fighting invisible demons with my best guesses at drugs and treatment.

Oh yes; that's why I've always used the quote below for my signature. By talking with other people here, I've had a whole lot more things come into focus since my diagnosis, too. I hope you find the same! :D

Galeheart
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

16 Sep 2018, 12:09 am

LoneLoyalWolf wrote:
Welcome Galeheart!

Enjoy the forum! :)

Thank you :)

Trogluddite wrote: