Page 1 of 2 [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

blitzkrieg
Veteran
Veteran

07 Oct 2018, 5:01 pm

I should probably note that my g/f disagrees with the label BPD (I'm no expert). And that she thinks the concept of a personality disorder is fundamentally flawed.

RetroGamer87
Veteran
Veteran

07 Oct 2018, 5:43 pm

Fnord
Veteran
Veteran

07 Oct 2018, 5:46 pm

If I had known more about BPD, I would not have married my first wife.

One day she's all lovey-dovey, and the next she's accusing me of killing her father, who had died of congestive heart failure 7 years before she and I met. Than the next day she's denying the whole thing, even in front of people who witnessed her violent rage. Then she's awake for 36 hours baking cakes and cookies.

The mood swings were bad enough; it was the near-psychotic behavior that wore me down.

No love for Hamas, Hezbollah, Iranian Leadership, Islamic Jihad, other Islamic terrorist groups, OR their supporters and sympathizers.

blitzkrieg
Veteran
Veteran

07 Oct 2018, 5:51 pm

f**k, haha. :lol: :lol: :lol:

RetroGamer87
Veteran
Veteran

07 Oct 2018, 6:33 pm

blitzkrieg wrote:
I should probably note that my g/f disagrees with the label BPD (I'm no expert). And that she thinks the concept of a personality disorder is fundamentally flawed.
How convenient for her :roll:

Kiprobalhato
Veteran
Veteran

07 Oct 2018, 9:34 pm

people with BPD deserve to le loved and to have a chance to be understood just like everyone else. i don't like this attitude of BPD being an immediate death sentence to any relationship, though i can see why it could be one later on.

לא לדעת כלום
וזה הכל אהובי, זה הכל.

nick007
Veteran
Veteran

Location: was Louisiana but now Vermont in the police state called USA

07 Oct 2018, 10:08 pm