My teacher keeps making subtle comments about me

Page 1 of 2 [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Seldovia
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

10 Oct 2018, 10:58 am

When I'm in class my teacher will say things that suggest he knows im autistic. One time I asked him if, as a chemistry student, I could get chemicals from the school. He replied, "Yes but that requires socializing with the faculty, so for you, impossible."
Then today I didn't have a lab partner, and I asked him if I'm allowed to work alone. He asked me, "Do you enjoy working alone?" I said yes, and he replied "I figured as much."

I never told him I'm autistic, I guess I'm just pretty noticeable.

Last edited by Seldovia on 10 Oct 2018, 11:11 am, edited 2 times in total.

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

10 Oct 2018, 10:59 am

Oh brother.....I'm sorry you have to go through this crap!

Fnord
Veteran
Veteran

10 Oct 2018, 11:02 am

That's high school for you. Teachers will always be on the lookout for the "odd" students, and will make whatever comments they please about those students' behaviors.

Seldovia
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

10 Oct 2018, 11:03 am

Fnord wrote:
That's high school for you. Teachers will always be on the lookout for the "odd" students, and will make whatever comments they please about those students' behaviors.

Well, university, but yeah

AspieUtah
Veteran
Veteran

10 Oct 2018, 11:03 am

Seldovia wrote:
When I'm in class my teacher will say things that suggest he knows im autistic. One time I asked him if, as a chemistry student, I could get chemicals from the school. He replied, "Yes but that requires sociallizing with the faculty, so for you, impossible."
Then today I didn't have a lab partner, and I asked him if I'm allowed to work alone. He asked me, "Do you enjoy working alone?" I said yes, and he replied "I figured as much."

I never told him I'm autistic, I guess I'm just pretty noticable.