Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

Galadnarthiel
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

08 Dec 2018, 11:42 pm

Hello people,

I'm new to Wrong Planet and this is my first post. I am in the process of calling places in my area that do ASD assessments for adults. I am not sure I want to go through with it (so expensive), but I've run out of ideas for how to communicate better with my parents and help us understand each other. That's one of the reasons I'm looking into getting assessed. I'm hoping a diagnosis from a professional will help us get on the same page. Any advice on preparing for an assessment, or improving communication with parents, it'd be great to learn from your experience! Thank you.

For I do not want you to be unaware of the affliction I experienced. For I was so utterly burdened beyond my strength that I despaired of life itself. Indeed, I felt that I had received the sentence of death.

But that was to make me rely not on myself but on God who raises the dead. He delivered me from such a deadly peril, and he will deliver me. On him I have set my hope that he will deliver me again.

2 Corinthians 1:7-10, Holy Bible

DystopianShadows
Veteran
Veteran

09 Dec 2018, 12:27 am

Welcome to Wrong Planet! :D

Cannot the kingdom of salvation take me home?"

serpentari
Veteran
Veteran

09 Dec 2018, 6:59 am

welcome to wrong planet. sorry, no good advice, i live without an official diagnosis.

Tim_Tex
Veteran
Veteran

09 Dec 2018, 11:50 am

Welcome to WP!

Now proficient in ChatGPT!

alex
Developer
Developer

09 Dec 2018, 1:26 pm

welcome

AnonymousAnonymous
Veteran
Veteran

09 Dec 2018, 2:15 pm

Welcome to Wrong Planet! :D

jimmy m
Veteran
Veteran

09 Dec 2018, 6:43 pm

Welcome to Wrong Planet.

Most parent love their children and wish them well. It may not always seem that way but it is generally true.