Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

Aeliven
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

25 Mar 2019, 10:50 am

Hello everybody,

My real-life name is Evin, and I'm a military veteran living on sunny Okinawa. I was diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome when I was just a kid and I had to receive therapy to improve my social skills and my small motor skills, though I later became a pretty involved athlete in high school. Fortunately, the military never received any record of this diagnosis, and I was able to enlist as a corpsman (a combat medic for Marines) without issue. Five years and two deployments later, I received my honorable discharge and I'm now a student that is learning computer programming and cybersecurity.

People often say that I seem like a relatively "normal" guy, and when I disclose the fact that I'm autistic to my friends, they often react with genuine surprise. My girlfriend is aware, and those who live with me will often start to notice that my behavior can sometimes be a bit strange; I have to follow a very rigid daily schedule (I drink my coffee exactly at 7 AM and I have to be in the gym at exactly 12 PM or I feel "wrong" for the rest of the day) and I organize certain things obsessively while completely neglecting other things. I also have a tendency to ramble incessantly about things that I'm fascinated by.