Artificial fragrances and my workplace

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

arachnids
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

11 Jun 2019, 3:25 pm

I am really struggling at work. I'm a nurse in a care home and these places are full of these spray air fresheners and reed diffusers. They really affect me, both from a sensory point of view and they also make me feel sick, dizzy, headachy and affect my sinuses.

Management know about it and it was meant to have been dealt with, but one of the care workers is obsessed with the damn things and buys them on behalf of her one to one clients. She knows they affect me, but doesn't know I'm autistic. I hate moaning to management. I've had to leave jobs and turn down jobs in the past because of them. They're blighting my life.

I dunno whether it's time to just quit nursing.

I am not taking the damn Venlafaxine!

On Propranolol

I like cats, trees and spiders.

'In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act' George Orwell

leahbear
Sea Gull
Sea Gull

18 Jun 2019, 3:19 pm