Innocence of kids when playing imaginary games

Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 

Joe90
Veteran
Veteran

18 Sep 2019, 5:56 am

Children are so cute when they play imaginative games and see the adult world through innocent eyes. Share your memories if you played imaginative games when you were little, and what innocent things you included in the game. This applies to NTs too!

I'll start, to give you an idea of what I mean (since I'm not very good at explaining).

When I was about 6, I was pretending to be a postman (mailman) in my house. I wrote out a note on a piece of paper for every room of the house (I was pretending each room was a different house). On the pieces of paper I wrote ''it is a busy day'', because I didn't really know what else to write and 'send' as 'letters' to 'people'. :lol: In the adult world you wouldn't exactly get a letter through your door telling you that it is a busy day in one sentence. :lol:

If only the world was as simple as it was through the imagination of an innocent child. :lol:

Edna3362
Veteran
Veteran

18 Sep 2019, 8:31 am

Got plenty, most of which involving childhood friends and cousins.
From ages 5-12, it lasts variably about 2 hours to a span of several hours per ongoing days.

Had played:
Cops and robbers
Teachers and students
Doctors and patients
War soldiers
Angels and demons
Households
Fashion models and dress up
Cooking and baking
Science and experiments (both play and realistic)
Fake weddings
Driving
Camping
Ghost hunting
Several story pretend plays involving videogame and TV series character roles with a 'fanfiction' of our own making :lol:

Lose more time here - Updates at least once a week.

League_Girl
Veteran
Veteran

18 Sep 2019, 12:20 pm

How about games that grown ups took another way because of their dirty minds?