I Want to Confess to My Crush

Page 1 of 3 [ 47 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Thundragon
Butterfly
Butterfly

17 Jun 2020, 1:03 am

Hello, I've made a few posts about this before, but I have recently decided that I want to tell my good friend about my feelings for him.

I've been friends with my crush for a little over a year now. We have tons in common - we're both autistic, we have the same interests in gaming and drawing and we both love animals. We even have the same birthday. My crush and I have been voice-chatting on Discord for a few months now, and I find that my feelings for him only deepen every time we talk.

Last week I decided to ask him if he wanted to meet up at his local nature reserve (now that the current lockdown measures will allow stuff like that). I didn't specify that it was a date. He said he was happy to meet with me.

I've tried thinking back to the few times we met at the Asperger's social group we go to, to see if maybe he has shown signs of harbouring any attraction towards me. One time I caught him looking at me and giving me a little wave as I was speaking to someone else, and a couple of times he kept coming over to talk to me instead of spending time with other friends. Another time he put his hand on my shoulder from behind to get my attention, and kept it there until I turned to see him. This was all during the social gatherings with the Asperger's group, and before we started voice-chatting more regularly (we mainly voicr-chat once a week, with an occasional text in between). He compliments me a fair bit as well.

Now, this guy is a very friendly sort, so I'm not entirely sure if he has any feelings for me or if he's just being friendly. Also, seeing that he is autistic as well, I'm not sure if he'd know that I like him in that way, or if he'd pick up on any signals. It's even more difficult to process these emotions since I'm autistic as well.